Sally Hanan – Readers’ Favorite Award-Winning Author

CAPTIVATING · POIGNANT · FUNNY · PROFOUND

SEE ALL SALLY’S BOOKS

My Heart Went Walking

Out since Feb 5, 2022

For fans of Maeve Binchy and Sue Monk Kidd – An Irish author’s stunning debut set in Ireland in the ’80s that follows two sisters, each with her own heartache, and the man they both love.

BUY A COPY FROM ANY STORE!

More About Sally Hanan

Sally was raised in Ireland, lived in Spain for a year, and now lives in Texas. Her work history includes a nursing degree, secret shopping, Uber driving, and copy editing. She’s been writing all her life, with a number of self-published books out in the world. She’s written five novels, four of which will never see the light of day, and rightly so.

An absolute gem of a novel, taking readers on a compelling, entertaining, sometimes heart-breaking, but ultimately uplifting journey.

INDIEREADER – 5 STARS

A moving novel about family and love coupled with regret, heartache, and hope. Readers of Maeve Binchy will appreciate the Irish backdrop, and Jojo Moyes fans will love the emotions within these pages.

BOOKLIST STARRED REVIEW

This is very Maeve Binchy, authentic and true to its time, as well as being an eloquent reminder of the bad old days.

ANNE CUNNINGHAM, THE MEATH CHRONICLE

One of the best things about book blogging is finding new authors you may not have otherwise discovered, and it would be a travesty to miss Sally Hanan’s fabulous debut novel. I simply adored it.

MICHELLE RYLES, THE BOOK MAGNET

One of the best things about book blogging is finding new authors you may not have otherwise discovered, and it would be a travesty to miss Sally Hanan’s fabulous debut novel. I simply adored it.

MICHELLE RYLES, THE BOOK MAGNET

One of the best things about book blogging is finding new authors you may not have otherwise discovered, and it would be a travesty to miss Sally Hanan’s fabulous debut novel. I simply adored it.

MICHELLE RYLES, THE BOOK MAGNET

A thoroughly enjoyable, immersive read. Highly recommended.

Leonie Kelsall, Best-Selling Author

A beautiful book about love and finding yourself and where you fit in life.

Laua Peterson, Once Upon a Book Club

What a privilege to be given the chance to read this book. It was beautifully written.

Caroline Starkey, Bookseller

A wonderful book about growing up in adverse circumstances.

Kathrin Brummer, Librarian

The storytelling is superb, and the writing is superior.

Patricia Doyle, Goodreads Reviewer

I devoured this one in one day and it was lovely.

Julia Burk, Goodreads Reviewer

So well written and real.

 This book is very reminiscent of Maeve Binchy (a favorite author).

Jean Patrick, Goodreads Reviewer

Captured much of the spirit I love in Ms. Binchy’s novels.

Cathy O'Callaghan, Goodreads Reviewer

This book took me right back to Maeve Binchy’s style of fantastic story telling!

Beth Bertino, Goodreads Reviewer

It was hard to put the book down. Beautifully written and a truly beautiful story.

Carol Clasper, Goodreads Reviewer

What Sally Writes

FIND OUT MORE ABOUT ALL HER BOOKS

Nonfiction

Flash Fiction

Never more than 750 words

Fiction

Novels with hope

Picture Books

Coming soon

Recent Articles

READ THE LATEST ENTRIES

All Articles

Upcoming Events

MEET THE AUTHOR IN PERSON

I was interviewed on the morning show on May 30. https://www.virginmediatelevision.ie/player/show/809/197554/0/Ireland-AM
Ireland AM is an Irish morning television show on Virgin Media One. It airs live on weekends from 9:00 to 12:00. 

Ireland’s national celebration of the arts and creativity as we age.

I was invited to speak at Donegal Central Library in Letterkenny on May 31, and had a warm welcome.

Subscribe to My Sporadic Newsletter

BE NOTIFIED ABOUT ANY OF SALLY’S WRITING SHENANIGANS

New books, coupons, bits of writing, and more